Daily Drawing #233, Waiting For the Son to Shine

Today is August 21sr. What is the significance of the day? For those who don’t know it is solar eclipse day. This is the day where thousands of people across the country have been waiting for. So much in fact many have traveled thousands of miles just to be in one of the total eclipse zones. While I think the eclipse is fascinating I am not changing too much in my day. I am not running around looking for the special glasses. Nor am I going to be sitting outside when the eclipse happens.

Thinking about this whole event has got me to thinking about one thing, the return of the Son. We’ve known about the solar eclipse for years and have had time to get excited for the event. We have known about Jesus’ return for almost two thousand years but it seems like we are taking a step back in being prepared for the event. The Bible says in Acts 1:11, “Men of Galilee, why do you stand looking into heaven? This Jesus, who was taken up from you into heaven, will come in the same way as you saw him go into heaven.” The message is clear stop looking skyward and get to work getting yourself ready for His return.

