Daily Drawing #231, What Prompts You to Act?

 

A few months ago I found this online art prompt generator. I use it from time to time when I was something unusual to draw. Today’s drawing came from one of those prompts which was, monkey.samurai. In my daily art you will probably see some more of these pictures. In fact I can almost promise there will be more. While creating this drawing a thought popped into my head, “What prompts you to act?” What I mean is this, your day to day living, what is the chief prompt which dictates how you act and react to the world around you?

My life has not been a rose garden, in fact it has been filled with a lot of weeds. In school I had to put up with constant bullying, I have dealt with self-esteem issues because of my school years. Still my raised me to always be respectful of others and show them love. This is how I have lived my life trying to be helpful and loving to others. I try to live life with an attitude of gratitude for whatever comes my way. The Bible says in 1 John 3:18 “Let’s not merely say that we love each other; let us show the truth by our actions” ). Our daily prompt in life should always be love.

