Daily Drawing #230, A Simple Pot of Flowers

I don’t know why but I like to create drawing with flowers and flower gardens. In fact it my fourth favorite type oi art work, right behind cartoons, faces, and cats. The reason I like to draw and paint flowers because they are varied and colorful like life.  As a child and young adult life seemed so grey.  As a child and a teen each day is made up of school, homework and hanging with friends. While some of those times seem colorful it was not until I graduated and started to work that the world started to become varied and colorful. Still I did not fully understand what a colorful and varied world we live in until I started to go to church. It was in church where I was introduced to people from other countries and cultures. I was awestruck and hungry to learn from them about where their home country. Even know, in my current position, I come in contact with students from other cultures. I love to talk with them and learn from them at the same time I am teaching a lesson. I always say we all have a garden of stories, built around how we have lived our lives. It is up to us to talk to each other and learn about what is planted in that garden.

