Daily Drawing #229, The Home Which Once Was…

I would love to visit a so called “ghost town.” Not to search for paranormal events because I have my own theories on those but to see how people once lived. They say you can never go home again. In a sense ghost town is a reminder what we once knew as home is never the same as we remember. I have been back to the both my birth home in West Virginia and the home where I grew up outside of Philadelphia. Neither of the places resembles what I remember from my youth. The neighborhoods are different. The homes I knew are gone. Even many of the people that once lived there are gone, moved away or deceased. The homes which I once knew exist now only in my memory. This is one of the reasons I write this blog to write down my memories and thoughts before they are gone also. In my opinion everyone should write down what they remember about their lives, take pictures of old neighborhoods and people. This is one good way you can go back home again, if only in your mind.

