Daily Drawing #227, Learning Not to Touch 

Today I have a message which is sort of a complaint and a partly a question. Here it is, “Why do people persist in touching stuff which does not belong to them?” When I was a child my momma taught me to keep my hands off of other people’s property as well as stay out of a yard I was not invited into. In our modern world a lot of people think they are entitled to do whatever they want. If this means you have something they feel like they want to use they go ahead and try it out without permission.

There is an Old Chinese Proverb which states, “He who asks is a fool for five minutes, but he who does not ask remains a fool forever.” I for one don’t mind people borrowing or using my stuff, I feel what I have is a gift from God meant to be shared but please learn to ask. If you can’t ask then then please do not touch.Sorry for the rant it was just one of those days.

