Daily Drawing #226, Watching the World Go Bye

When I was old enough to drive my friends and I would go to our local mall to play arcade games at the Space Port. During our game downtime we would get a soda and a dog at the Pampered Pup and sit down to watch the people stroll on by. I would be respite if I didn’t mention we made comments to each other about the way people were dressed or their hairstyles or any number of other things. I think watching the people was more fun than playing the video games. Even to this day, as an artist I love to go to a park, a mall and other public places just to¬† sit and just watch people walk around. There are a lot of interesting people out there to sketch. So grab a pencil, an art pad and get on out there. After all plein air sketching is all the rage these days.

