Daily Drawing #190, Create A Good Character, Read the Book

As an artist one of my favorite things to do is create a character. In this one the goal was to create a fantasy portrait. I used an old magazine ad to get my characters hair and hat and then drew in the face. She is meant to be an half elf character from a rough novel I wrote years ago. While I like the picture I am also reminded in order to build our character we can either seek our many self help books on the topic at the library or else choose the one book which has character building advice throughout the pages. The book of course is the Bible. Just reading the book of Proverbs can offer you life advice for each area of your life and that is just one book in the Bible. So go and get your Bible, open it up and start reading. The best time for getting your character drawn is now.

