Daily Drawing #188, You Take the Beach Dear, I’ll Have the Boardwalk


Since my drawing a couple of days ago was the beach I returned today with my little girl and cat at the boardwalk. Growing up I lived forty five minutes from Seaside Park, NJ so I spent some time on the boardwalk. My favorite time to be there was in September when the crowds were gone but the shops and arcades were still open. These were the days before we became recluses playing our games in the phone or a gaming system. I loved the sounds of the arcade, bells clanging, coins going in the slots and much more.I miss those days. Today when I go to the boardwalk in just doesn’t have the same appeal. It is overcrowded and overpriced. In life I guess we must always hold onto our memories because just like everything else they may fade with the passing of time.

 

