Daily Drawing #186, Sun, Sand and Seashells…Uggh

The challenge for today was to draw something that had to do with sand. The first thing which came to mind was the beach. The second was Moses and the Israelites wandering in the wilderness. I can’t fathom wandering in the desert for forty years. An hour on the beach and I am done. While my wife is basking in the sun I prefer to wander in and out of thrift stores or see the local sites.

The gist of today’s message is this, we are all different. We have different likes, tastes, and things we like. Instead of complaining and whining when we are asked to do something we don’t like, embrace the differences and realize there will be times when you want to do something another person won’t like. There will also be times when they are going to be called on to embrace and do something they don’t like, something which you want. I am not talking about immoral activities. I am talking about daily life. For instance I go to the beach, because my wife loves the beach. The Bible says a true friend, “loves at all times.”