Daily Drawing #185, See What You Really See

Yesterday I felt like creating a little cartoon today well I felt like creating another cartoon doodle. This one is entitled “Looking for the Dragon.”. To create the drawing I cut a piece of paper with a slightly jagged edge and thought what could I turn this into. Then the little picture above popped into my head. The picture is a reminder that there are times in our lives when we fail to see what is right in front of our face.

The reason, we are to preoccupied with our own interests so we fail to see the things around us. There are a lot of amazing things out there so take the time to discover them. The Bible says in,Psalm 119:37 ESV, ” Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in your ways.” When we see the world as God sees the world then our hearts will spring to life with a new vision and a new purpose.