Daily Drawing #184, Enjoying Your Time in The Cloud

There are times when I just like to hang a simple cartoon out there for my daily drawing. This is one of those times with my drawing “Two Cats Caught in the Cloud.” I am not a big fan of the Cloud even though I use it from time to time to store some photos. Why? You may ask. The answer is simple, storing stuff on the Cloud, or in the Cloud, depending on what terminology you use, gives someone a false sense of security. All you need to do is read or watch the news once in a while and you will see any Cloud server is not immune to hackers.

A lot of personal information as well as incriminating photos have been leaked because people have put there trust in the wrong place.  So the next time you’re thinking about storing something on the cloud think to yourself, “Is this something I don’t want the wrong people to see?” In lieu of the Cloud I use one of those portable hard drives to backup my photos and docs. I think it is a little safer. There are times when it is better to keep your head out of the clouds.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

