Daily Drawing #166, 6 Things in the Junkyards of our Lives

We all have junkyards in our lives where we throw the things we think we are done with. These are the things we store in the back of our minds which come out every now and then to taunt our way of thinking. I know my junkyard has 6 things in it I would love to have hauled away:

  1. Past Failures
  2. Promises ill kept
  3. Failed follow-throughs
  4. Wrong roads traveled
  5. Self seeking decisions
  6. Tests wrongly answered

I did not compile this list to be a Debbie downer or because I like to dwell on the negatives because I don’t. I try to seek out the positive in every situation.The list is meant to show you the danger of dwelling what is in our junkyards instead of seeking to learn from what has come before in order to make our live more satisfying.

 

 

 

