Daily Drawing #139, A Teddy Helps You Bear All Things


As a kid one of my favorite things was my soft (word of the day) and cuddly teddy bear. There were times my teddy bear was a source of comfort. I would hold it next to me in times of high stress to give me comfort. Other times I would drag the poor teddy all over the place getting him dirty and in need of a bath. Sadly the need for a teddy bear dissolved as I grew older. To this day I do not know what happened to any of by old teddy bears.

Comfort is something we all need when things go wrong. Some of us look to comfort in all the wrong places, drinking, sex, drugs, buying things and the list goes on and on. Comfort, however does not come in any of those things. It only comes in a close relationship with Jesus. In my life Jesus has been my comfort through so many trials and tribulations. The most recent being cancer surgery. I know many who read will be turned away or be turned off but I cannot help but talk about what I believe in my heart.

Leave a Reply

