Watch the Mood Set, Doodle # 76

image

In my opinion art is both subjective and objective. Our main objective in creating our art is trying insure the subjective piece of art will invoke a response in the observers of our pieces. Part of the response is what kind of mood your piece invokes. Is your painting a lighthearted piece with a lot of vibrant colors and a lot of movement or is it a brooding piece done in monochromatic colors or layout. This is why it is important as artists to watch the mood set of your artwork.

As an artist I try to create colorful, upbeat or corny pieces of art because I feel they set a happy mood with their content. Today’s doodle a mixed media, collage illustration of some flowers simply entitled, “A Bunch of Flowers.”

In life just like in art we set the tone of each day by our mood. If we are bubbly and upbeat around others they will respond to us in a kind manner. However if we choose to treat others in a brooding and defiant mood, well you can guess what is going to happen.

I know we all have bad days but I set in my mind years ago to be upbeat each day no matter the circumstance of my life.  I always try treat others in a kind and inviting way each and every day. Believe me there we times during my dealings with my cancer treatment that I wanted to bite people’s heads off not because of what they did but because of the anger inside about the disease. I had to step back and take a deep breath, say a prayer asking God to still my angry words and move on. Paul says in Ephesians 4:32, “Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.”

 

Leave a Reply

