A Monochromatic World, Doodle #69

image

The doodle prompt for today was the word monochromatic. As an artist I normally like to work with vibrant colors and take days creating a piece of art. However working with one color and it’s varying shades was something I was looking forward to since I saw this prompt on the March list.

There is something bold about setting down a drawing using the barest of colors. In the back of my mind I rattled around the idea for today’s doodle of doing a simple shades of grey landscape but pushed it aside.  Instead I used a picture of the city I live in and created and abstract monochromatic picture in red.

The picture I created made me think that there are times when we view the world and the people around us in a very monochromatic way.  What we see is what we know and filter through the lens of our own biases.The problem is we don’t live in a monochromatic world.  We live in a very colorful every changing world.  As believers we are called to see the world around, the colors, the shapes as God sees the world as if we are looking at the people through His eyes. The best way to find out how we are to see the world is to go right to His word.

 

One thought on “A Monochromatic World, Doodle #69

Leave a Reply

