A Smile Goes A Long Way, Doodle #68

image

When was the last time you walked up to someone and said, “Man that person is glowing.” Well maybe you never said that about someone but in my day a person was deemed glowing if they had a certain personality which attracted you to them. Part of a glowing personality was a smile.

The prompt for today is to draw something using the word glowing. I chose a child smiling because to me there is nothing more heart warming or glowing than a child’s smile.

It seemes to me when we grow older and wiser the effects of a busy world take over our lives and we forget to smile. If you want to try something fun walk down a busy sidewalk and say hello and smile at the people you meet. You will get a few people to respond but most will just ignore you. This is the reason why a few years ago I deemed in my heart to know matter how my day is going to greet other with a warm heart and a smile.

One of my favorite verses is. Psalm 118:24, “This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Leave a Reply

