Daily Timeout for Art #56

birs-and-berries

The prompt for today, berries. I turned a bunch of ideas over in my head until I came up with the idea a bird eating some berries from a tree. While the piece titled, “Bird and Berries” did not turn out the way I wanted I am still satisfied with the end result. I have set a course recently to learn how to be more adept with colored and watercolor pencils. I have always used pastels and acrylics for their brightness of color.

No offense to all of you who use oil paints or inks but oils are hard for me to use and inks cost more than I can afford. I decided on color pencils and am trying get more vibrant colors in my renderings. I am also venturing out with my drawings because I got tired of doing just landscapes or abstracts.I hope you enjoy today’s offering it is my truly venture into doing a lifelike bird.

Leave a Reply

