Daily Timeout for Art #53

fish-hat

I love art because it allows you to take what you visualize in you mind and put it down on paper. My process for art is to pick up my pen or pencil and as Uncle Jed would say, “Commence to Drawing.” There are times how ever when you get a prompt for drawing something and the prompt like today’s which involved drawing something to do with water turns into something entirely different then you planned.

Originally I planned on doing a building reflected into a puddle but what I chose instead was to add a gold fish bowl to an illustration of man leaning on a counter. The piece entitled “Gold Fish Bowl Hat,” is my diving into learning how to do simple illustrations. I love working with acrylics but drawing simple illustrations give a quick result to creating something .

Leave a Reply

