Daily Timeout for Art #39

goblet

Today’s challenge involved drawing something silver.  I started out thinking about doing a still life of some silverware but to me it was just to static. I enjoy movement or color in the paintings I create so I moved on and did a doodle entitled “Silver Goblet and Pink Flower.  My wife told me it looked more like a wine glass so when you look at it envision a goblet. Not the fancy kind but like the one you get out on a lazy Sunday afternoon to have a sip of wine.

Leave a Reply

