How To Deal With Writer’s Block – Dianne Ochiltree

While this article deals with writing, I think it applies to all art forms.

Writing and Illustrating

I know I told everyone Dianne Ochiltree would join us on the second Tuesday of each month, but the second Tuesday is Valentine’s Day. I would like to show off Valentine’s Day artwork from our talented Illustrators on that day, so I moved Dianne to today. I know you will like this post.
arcosnacktimedec16

This lovely wintery scene was illustrated by Kris Aro McLeod. Kris is a freelance author and illustrator, elementary school art teacher, amateur chef, mountain hiker, and enthusiastic bookworm. She is represented by Catugeau Agency. Don’t miss the book, Kris illustrated Catch a Kiss, Sleeping Bear Press, 2016. She was featured on Illustrator Saturday in 2011.

Here’s Dianne:

How do you deal with writer’s block?

Excellent question!  Writer’s block and the fear of the blank page is sort of the ‘common cold’ of a writer’s life.  Since I’ve experienced creative blocks numerous times, I’d like to pass along…

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

