Daily Timeout For Art #25

image

I have just started experimenting with colored pencil this year. I have used pastels before and thought the colored pencils would blend in a similar manner to the colored pencils but boy was I wrong. Colored pencils I have found have a temperament all their own but I am having fun learning what I can and can’t do with pencils. In that light today’s drawing entitled “Flowers in Boot” I had started last year but finished for this challenge. Please forgive me for bending the rules just a little.

 

 

Leave a Reply

