Just art it…

All artists go  through it. Those moments when you stare at you art and wonder if it is all worth it. I think it is part of the normal process of being an artist.  As the canvases pile up or the notebooks become filled with drawing you being to wonder about what you’re going to do with all the art work you’ve created. I had the same thoughts a few years ago so I stepped back from my art and wrote a fiction novel and a couple books of poetry.

While this seemed to fill the gap for a time and if I could stop procrastinating I would do more fiction writing,  art is still mu first love. I love the feel of a pencil or brush in my hand and the satisfaction you get with a newly finished piece of art so I returned to creating art a couple of years ago.  I am still not at the level of creating I want to be but I still love creating.

I still have the problem of what to do with all of my art work but I plan on creating an online gallery and post other artwork on Pinterest. In the end not matter what I will keep on creating while I try to figure out where and how to sell some of my work.  My advice to anyone reading this who is wondering what to do with their art life..Just Art It…and keep  creating.

Leave a Reply

