Is my art good enough?

I don’t know about you but there are times I look over my artwork and say to myself, “Is this stuff really good enough to be put out there for the world to see?”  My reply is always,”Does it really matter?” As an artist I am compelled to create. I don’t always understand where the inspiration comes from. I only know it drives me to create and more than not what I set out t0 create does not resemble the finished piece.  This leads me to the point of this little point of inspiration. I have learned over the years to trust the creative process more than I put stock in the opinions of those who do not like my artwork.

 

Leave a Reply

