Art in the New Year

If I’ve heard these words  once I’ve heard them a thousand times. What are the words, “I can’t do art I’m not an artist.”  That is what I thought at one time too until I picked up a book by Betty Edwards entitled, Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain.  Her book enlightened me to the fact I could be an artist. I could draw.

Don’t get me wrong art is all about practice. You have to put your butt in the chair and practice, practice, practice and then practice some more.

Here are some websites dedicated to teaching anyone how to draw:

How to Draw It

DrawSpace

Draw/Sketch on About.com

These are only three of the many websites out there. The key is to find one you like and roll with it.  There are also numerous books available at your local library or on Amazon.com. Of course if oyu want a drawing partner just drop me a comment or a tweet and I would love to help you discover your artistic talent.

Leave a Reply

